Immobiliser bypass

Topics relating to the series 1 Exige
User avatar
Esprit
Posts: 949
Joined: Sat May 26, 2007 1:11 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Immobiliser bypass

Post by Esprit » Fri Dec 07, 2018 4:58 am

Hi All,

My immobiliser has done the thing everyone's seems to do after a certain age and has packed up leaving the car permanently immobilised. I'll get a new META system installed at some point in the next few months but want to use the car in the meantime. I understand it's a pretty straightforward procedure to bypass the immobiliser, is anyone able to message me with how to best do it? I'm sure I can study the wiring diagram and figure it out if needs be, but if someone can let me know what to bridge and where it'll be a little easier for me.

Thanks in advance!

George.

User avatar
AndyD
Posts: 3303
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2003 11:00 am
Location: No Fing idea ..

Re: Immobiliser bypass

Post by AndyD » Fri Dec 07, 2018 5:15 am

Just search Elise shop for immobiliser bypass and there is a perfect picture of how to do it ...

In fact there are pictures all over the net now !

seriouslylotus
Posts: 1593
Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 10:43 am
Location: East Yorkshire
Contact:

Re: Immobiliser bypass

Post by seriouslylotus » Fri Dec 07, 2018 7:37 am


tlracer
Posts: 464
Joined: Mon May 26, 2003 11:00 am

Re: Immobiliser bypass

Post by tlracer » Fri Dec 07, 2018 8:08 am

PM sent re. fitting replacement immobiliser without removing the original alarm.

winthattt
Posts: 728
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 4:45 pm
Location: Sunny Derbyshire

Re: Immobiliser bypass

Post by winthattt » Fri Dec 07, 2018 9:27 pm

seriouslylotus wrote:
Fri Dec 07, 2018 7:37 am
Or just by one
https://www.seriouslylotus.com/immobiliser-bypass
If you use this you can put a switch in one or both of the wires and locate it in a secret place.

However, as you have to take the seats and back panel out to get to the socket, it’s easier to fit a new immobiliser instead. Abacus car alarms, excellent service when I used them

Keith

Post Reply